Training Log 8/21/14


The Runner Mom

99f856b89d6ac6d27b5c668f419c6fdbWorkout: Swim 25 laps (0.7 miles) in 40 minutes, Treadmill Sprints (5 x 1 minute)

Training Goal: 1/2 Marathon 10/5/14

Fuel:

  • Pre-Workout: Bod-e Burn
  • Mid-Workout: Bod-e Thirst in water; Cliff Shot Blocks
  • Post-Workout: Bod-e Shake

Moved the swim day to today. I wasn’t going to let anything stand in my way of getting in my swim this week! It’s been a crazy busy week, and I have a lot of sources of stress going on. It seems like we have something going on every night, and my kids aren’t even school-aged yet! Yikes! I can’t even imagine how crazy it’s going to get when they start having activities to go to. Shudder!

Well, it’s not time to dwell on that now. I was very happy with the pool today. So many times, I get in a lane next to a good swimmer and I feel like I’m practically standing still…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

